Special Considerations

30 Apr

I’d like to thank Angela Frayre for taking all the photos in the blog below, as well as pretty much all the other photos in the blogs on this page.

Two great artists

Two great artists

Also, a great thanks to Lindsey Hopper, my biggest fan.

Now, keep reading everyone. This shit is important.

3 Responses to “Special Considerations”

  1. John Mayer May 1, 2009 at 4:28 am #

    This blog is the best blog of all time. I am so glad by good buddy Kyle Irion started this thing. Hey, Kyle. The next time I’m in Texas I want you to go on tour with us. Sometimes I just don’t want to play certain shows, so I need a fill in.
    You up for it?

  2. Prof. Box-Top May 1, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

    This may sound too incredible to be true, but I actually can tell you what each and every “Kyle face” up top means and what he is thinking when he made them. Starting from the left going down: This is Kyle in one of his common drunken frenzies. He is feeling very opportunistic and possibly sexually arroused. His creative side really starts to shine here. These frenzies do not last very long, so there is no need to be alarmed. Probably don’t wanna either fall asleep near him or leave your cell phone close by when this happens though. The next one is a moment of extreme sadness. This is no Hollywood acting here. He is clearly hella somber about something. Perhaps a guitar string broke. Perhaps he found out Sylvester Stalone died. Perhaps he just took a stick shift to the nether regions. Nobody can really know. The next is an odd larf. It has two meanings. The first, he swallowed a cricket at the exact same time he just realized, “Hey, thems fightin words!” The next meaning, he swallowed a cricket right before he has to sneeze. This next one is an easy one. I have seen it at least eighty or so times through out my knowing Kyle. He is thinking, “Hey, I bet that girl over there that I would like to ask out, will notice me if I look like I just saw something profound and awe inspiring.” And you know what. They usually do notice him. And they usually do come on over to meet this awe inspired young man, only to have Kyle blow it by craping his pants just before they get there. Sad I know. This last one is just not good. Its just not good at all. This face is Chuck Norris, Mean Joe Green, and Jafar all rolled into one. Maybe a store clerk just told him the wrong thing. Maybe somebody just beat him at Madden. Maybe a red sock just got thrown in with his whites. Either way, this is the face that strikes fear in the heart of men and chuppacabra alike. And if you ever have the misfortune of seeing it close up, you’re pretty much already fucked. So there you have it. That is as Kyle as it gets.

  3. Kyle Irion May 2, 2009 at 6:16 pm #

    Box. Your interpretation of these pictures is magnificent–flawless. I laughed out loud a couple of times reading this.

Leave a Reply

