I’m Leaving Denton. God Damn It.

22 Jun

There

are

a

lot

of

things

I’m

going

to miss

about

Denton.

Believe it. I’m going to miss people, places, really the whole “ambiance” of the city of Denton. I’m going to miss the distinct possibility of seeing someone use an illicit substance in public. I’m going to miss seeing hairy, strangely dressed people sleeping against bike racks.

I’m going to miss being surrounded by people my own age.

I’m going to miss being around people who think it’s not a big deal to see a same sex couple showing affection.

I’m going to miss being around people who would do practically anything for a “free” anything.

6 Responses to “I’m Leaving Denton. God Damn It.”

  1. Mary June 23, 2009 at 10:55 pm #

    why are you leaving??

  2. Chris June 24, 2009 at 2:02 am #

    I like the part with the poem.

  3. Pat June 27, 2009 at 8:41 pm #

    Where are you headin’, Chief? Was it something I said that pushed you over the edge?

    • Kyle Irion June 27, 2009 at 8:47 pm #

      I might be living on someone’s couch. It’s a money thing, man.

  4. Pat June 28, 2009 at 12:06 am #

    Oh. Money, eh? Jobs are scarce in these parts. I understand. I will let you sleep in my tree house. I really have a tree house. You don’t believe me, huh? I do. You can sleep it in it… for free. I don’t mind. Just don’t erase the spray paint on the ceiling of it where I wrote “No GRLZ Allowed”.

    • Kyle Irion June 28, 2009 at 1:52 pm #

      Done.

Leave a Reply

